Department of Public Safety
Loading
UCPD Seal
University of California
Berkeley
Police Department
UCPD
Police Department
Emergency Preparedness at EHS
x
About UCPD Programs & Services Divisions Forms & Applications Safety Information Questions & Comments Confidential Crime Reporting
 

UCPD Contact Information


ALL EMERGENCIES
Dial 9-1-1 dial from any phone
An emergency is a case of imminent threat to life or property    
Dial UCPD Emergency direct from a cell phone on or near campus
(510) 642-3333
direct to UCPD dispatch from cell
Use a blue light phone
press red button
dispatch will see phone's location
Learn more about reporting at this page, How to Report Crime

IN CASE OF MAJOR CAMPUS EMERGENCY

 
These information sources will be activated    
Emergency Information Line
1-800-705-9998  
Emergency Information Website
  emergency.berkeley.edu
Emergency Information Campus Radio Station
KALX FM 90.7 kalx.berkeley.edu
WarnMe Campus Emergency Messaging System
warnme.berkeley.edu
All persons with a CalNet account will receive alerts in an emergency. Add or change ways you can be contacted at the WarnMe website.
Siren and Announcement, Alerting and Warning System (AWS). Note the siren is tested on the first Wednesday of every month.
 

Non-Emergency Contact-- Available 24-hours

   
from business, to general questions, your call will be directed  
1 Sproul Hall Berkeley, California 94720-1199 (510) 642-6760 police@berkeley.edu
send a text to UCPD to report suspicious activity and stay anonymous    
CalTIP Anonymous Text Message Service (510) 664-8477 (4-TIPS) cal@tipnow.com
   
back to top of page

Chief of Police

   
Marguerite Bennett, Chief of Police (510) 642-1133 bennettm@berkeley.edu
Jennifer Woods, Executive Assistant (510) 643-7500 jwoods@berkeley.edu
     

Finance, Budget, HR/Payroll

   
Carmen Williams, Budget & Business Services Manager (Payables and Receivables) (510) 642-4303 clwilliams@berkeley.edu

Marilyn Curry, Finance

(510) 643-0856 currym@berkeley.edu
Carole Salerno, HRC Representative (510) 664-9795 clsalerno@berkeley.edu
   
back to top of page

Operations Division

   
Alex Yao, Operations Division Captain (510) 643-9597 alexyao@berkeley.edu
     

Patrol

   
Marc DeColoude, Day Patrol Lieutenant (510) 642-9088 decoulode@berkeley.edu
John Suezaki, Night Patrol Lieutenant (510) 642-6760 (dispatch) jsuezaki@berkeley.edu
Patrol Sergeants' Office (510) 642-4832  
     
Building Watch Officer Program Coordinator--Sergeant Nicole Sanchez (510) 642-4832 (#4) nsanchez@berkeley.edu
     

Special Operations

   
Eric Tejada, Supervising Lieutenant (510) 642-9138 etejada@berkeley.edu
Frank Jacques, Special Operations Sergeant (510) 644-9688 fjacques@berkeley.edu
     

Criminal Investigation Bureau (CIB)

   
CIB office (510) 642-0472  
Andrew Tucker, Sergeant (510) 664-9687 atucker@berkeley.edu
Deanna Ruiz, Detective/Investigator (510) 642-0482 druiz@berkeley.edu
Nicholas Hernandez, Detective/Warrant Officer (510) 642-3184 nicher@berkeley.edu
Brendan Tinney, Detective (510) 642-3658 btinney@berkeley.edu
Pete Odyniec, Detective (510) 642-3658 odyneic@berkeley.edu
Harry Bennigson, Detective (510) 642-4909 hbennigson@berkeley.edu
     

Security Patrol Officer Program

   
Beth Middlekauff, Security Patrol Supervisor (510) 642-9192 bmiddlekauff@berkeley.edu
Mayra Rios, Security Patrol Supervisor (510) 642-9162 mrios0119@berkeley.edu
     

Special Events Office

   
Special Events (Carol Alfano) (510) 643-0795
ucpdspecialevents@berkeley.edu
     
   
back to top of page

Administration & Community Service Division

   
Stephen Roderick, Captain, Administration and Community Service (510) 642-1134 sroderick@berkeley.edu
     

Administration Unit

   
Lee Harris, Administrative Lieutenant
(Complaints, Internal Affairs, Payroll, Order & Policy)
(510) 642-0799 l_harris@berkeley.edu
Joey Williams, Administrative Sergeant (Recruiting, Policies. Orders) (510) 642-1157 JoeyW@berkeley.edu
Sabrina Reich, Administrative Sergeant   sreich@berkeley.edu
Complaint Investigation Process (510) 643-7500 online resource
     

Services & Homeland Security Unit

   
Stephen Stoll, Manager, Services & Homeland Security (510) 642-1258 sfs@berkeley.edu
     

Records/Communications

   
Tyrone Morrison, Records and Communications Supervisor (510) 642-9110
tyronem@berkeley.edu
Regina Kiser, Lead Dispatcher (510) 642-6760 reginamk@berkeley.edu
Police Records (includ. LiveScan, Lost & Found) 8 AM to 5 PM, M–F (510) 642-6760 police@berkeley.edu
     

Information Technology

   
Chris Jansen, Information Systems Analyst (510) 642-9135 cjansen@berkeley.edu
Ken Snyder, Information Systems Administrator (510) 643-6284 kmsnyder@berkeley.edu
     

Facilities & Property

   
Dennis Traille (Facilities Specialist) (510) 643-6581 dennist@berkeley.edu
Troy Cheli (Property Specialist) (510) 643-8646 tcheli@berkeley.edu
     

Outreach Unit

   
Ava Snyder, Lieutenant, (Clery Act Compliance, Community Outreach, Crime Prevention Units (510) 642-3679 adsnyder@berkeley.edu
     

Crime Prevention Unit (CPU)

   
Roy Nunes, Crime Prevention Supervisor (510) 643-8988 royjnunes@berkeley.edu
Wade MacAdam, Crime Prevention Officer (510) 642-3722 wmacadam@berkeley.edu
Tracie Mennenga, Security Specialist, Access Control (510) 643-9375 tracie@berkeley.edu
Sparky Carranza, Security Specialist, Video (510) 642-9101 scarranza@berkeley.edu
Arnold Widodo, Security Specialist, Alarms (510) 642-0469 awidodo@berkeley.edu
Maria Garcia-Perez, Security Specialist, Keys (510) 643-5816 mperez@berkeley.edu
     

Residential Security Program

   
Billy Brashear, Residential Security Sergeant (510) 642-8561 brashear@berkeley.edu
     

Night Safety/Community Service Officer (CSO) Program

   
Carol Alfano, Safety Program Administrator (510) 642-9109 calfano@berkeley.edu
BearWALK Night Safety Service (510) 642-9255 2-WALK, bearwalk.berkeley.edu
BearWALK/CSO Coordinator, (during the day) (510) 642-7931 webpage with BearWALK info
Night Safety Services Information Page nightsafety.berkeley.edu webpage with info for campus Night Safety Services, including shuttles, and BearWALK
Bike Licensing Information   webpage with Bike Info
     

Communications and Outreach

   
Claudia Phillips-Archer, Clery Act Compliance, Survivor Resource Specialist (510) 642-9113 ccp@berkeley.edu
Kalonica McQuesten, Visual Communications Specialist/Webmaster (510) 643-6442

     
   
back to top of page
     

UCPD Fax Numbers

   
Office of the Chief / Administration (510) 642-6434  
Records and Services (510) 643-4655  
Crime Prevention (510) 643-2186  
Field Operations (510) 643-8224  
     

Other Campus Resources

   

Survivor Resources on Campus

   
Survivor Support Website   http://survivorsupport.berkeley.edu/
University Health Services, Crisis Counseling for students (855) 817-5667  
     

Other Complaint Procedure Resources on Campus

   
Campus Police Review Board (510) 642-7518 web
ASUC Student Advocate's Office (510) 642-6912 web
Community Relations (510) 643-5299 web
   
back to top of page

Ombuds Offices

   
Ombuds Office for Faculty (510) 642-4226 web
Ombuds Office for Staff & Non-Senate Academics (510) 642-7823 web
Ombuds Office for Students (510) 642-5754 web
     

Other Campus Authorities & Resources

   
Office of the Dean of Students (510) 642-6770 web
Center for Student Conduct (510) 643-9069 web
LEAD (510) 642-5171 web
Student Legal Services   web
Office for the Prevention of Harassment and Discrimination (Title IX and Title VI) (510) 643-7985 web
Vice Chancellor - Administration (510) 642-3100 web || email
   
back to top of page

City of Berkeley Police Department

   
General Business Line (510) 981-5900  
Emergency dial from a cell phone (510) 981-5911  
Bicycle Resources   web
Community Services Division   web
Crime Prevention Programs   web
   
back to top of page

Other Local Law Enforcement

   
Alameda County Sheriff's Department (510) 667-7721 web
Albany Police Department (510) 525-7300  
BART Police Department (510) 464-7000 web
El Cerrito Police Department (510) 237-3233  
Emeryville Police Department (510) 596-3700  
Oakland Police Department (510) 238-3481 web
Richmond Police Department (510) 620-6901  
San Francisco Police Department (415) 553-0123 web
   
back to top of page

 

 

ALL EMERGENCIES dial 911
In an EMERGENCY, from a cell phone on or near campus, dial 510 642-3333
If you have any questions, please contact UCPD:
Email the police
Visit us at 1 Sproul Hall (basement), near Telegraph Avenue & Bancroft Way
Office Hours:  Monday – Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Station Hours: 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Mail us at University of California Police Department, Berkeley, Records Unit
1 Sproul Hall, MC #1199, Berkeley, CA 94720-1199
Phone: 510 642-6760, 24 hours a day
Fax: 510 643-4655
Records Unit Services Offered: Livescan Fingerprinting is done by appointment only, Tuesday Friday; Lost & Found Services are available Monday Friday 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.; Court Order Bookings are done by by appointment only Monday Friday; Records Requests are also available.

 

 

 


UC Seal